Bologna Process


The European Higher Education Area (EHEA)and Bologna Process

On June 19, 1999 29 European Ministers of Education signed a declaration in the oldest university town of Bologna. By signing the document, the ministers expressed their willingness to participate in creation of European Higher Education Area. 

Bologna declaration was preceded by such documents as: Magna Chartum Universitatum (1998); Lisbon Convention (1997); Sorbona Declaration (1998).

Georgia joined Bologna Process in 2005 at Bergen Summit.

Main documents of Bologna Process

Documents of Bologna process






  • 1 Aleksidze st, 0193, Tbilisi, Georgia (former building of Razmadze Mathematical Institute, IV Floor, in the neighborhood of Sports Palace)
  • (+995 32) 2 200 220 (*3599)